Tourism Commission

The Tourism Commission oversees revenues from the City's Tax on Sleeping Rooms (aka "Bed Tax"). Members are appointed by the Mayor, subject to approval by the Board of Aldermen.

Current members are Keith Bruns, Bill McLaren, Ann Trent, Jen Blakely, Rick Presley and Alderman Herb Adams, liaison. Meetings are typically held on the second Tuesday of each month at City Hall.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes